Lichfield City Council

Search:

WHAT'S NEW ?

LICHFIELD LIVE

Civic Events 2014

NOTABLE CIVIC EVENTS 2014

Sunday 12 January

Church service
You are welcome to join the congregation

11:00 am

Wade Street, United Reformed Church

Saturday, 25 January

Charity Quiz Night

7.30 pm

Guildhall

Sunday, 2 February

Church service
You are welcome to join the congregation

11:00 am

St Peter & St Paul's Church, Dimbles Hill

Friday, 28 February

School's Speaking Competition

7.30 pm

Guildhall

Tuesday, 4 March

Pancake Races and Shrovetide Fair Races

12 noon

Bore Street and Market Square

Wednesday, 5 March

Staffordshire Performing Arts Concert for the Mayor and Sheriff's Charities

7.30 pm

Guildhall

Sunday, 16 March

Church service
You are welcome to join the congregation

10:30 am

The Methodist Church, Tamworth Street

Friday, 14 March

Sheriff's Show at The Friary School

TBC

The Friary School, Lichfield

Wednesday, 19 March

Entertainment & Tea for over 70's

2.30 pm - 4.15 pm

Curborough Community Centre

Sunday, 6 April

Sheriff's Darwin Walk

10.00 am

Bunker's Hill car park, Beacon Park

Sunday, 20 April

Easter Sunday Service

10.00 am
10.30 am

Assemble at Guildhall
Cathedral

Wednesday, 23 April

St George's Court

12 noon

Guildhall

Monday, 12 May

Sheriff's Show at The Friary School

TBC

The Friary School, Lichfield

Sunday, 18 May

Mayoral Service

11.10 am
11.30 am

Assemble at Guildhall
The Guild Church of St Mary

Sunday, 25 May

Bower Sunday Service

9.30 am
10.00 am

Assemble at Guildhall
St Michael's Church

Monday, 26 May

Court of Arraye

10.30 am

Guildhall

Monday 26 May

Bower Procession

12 noon

Guildhall

Wednesday, 2 July

Swinfen Broun Bowls Match

6.00 pm

Museum Club's Bowling Green

Saturday, 5 July

Town Crier's Competition

TBC

Speaker's Corner

Saturday, 19 July

Mayoress at Home

3.00 pm

Guildhall

Saturday, 6 September

The Sheriff's Ride

10.00 am
10.30 am

Guildroom
Ride leaves City Centre

Saturday, 20 September

Dr Johnson Birthday Celebrations

11.30 am
11.50 am

Guildhall
Market Square

Friday - Sunday, 3-5 October

Twinning Weekend

TBC

Details TBC

Sunday, in October TBC

Harvest Festival Service
You are welcome to join the congregation

9.30 am

St Chad's Church

Wednesday, 22 October

Mayor and Sheriff's Charity Fashion Show

7.30 pm - 10.30 pm

Guildhall

Sunday 9 November

Remembrance Sunday Service

9.40 am
10.00 am
11.00 am

Leave Guildhall (City Councillors)
Cathedral Service
Garden of Remembrance

Friday 14 November

Mayor and Sheriff's Charity Dinner Dance

7.00 pm for
7.30 pm

Guildhall

Sunday 23 November

Switch-on Christmas Illuminations

5.00 pm

Market Square

Tuesday, 2 December TBC

Mayor's Christmas Tea Party

2.00 pm

Guildhall

Wednesday 10 December

Mayor's Carols for Christmas

7.00 pm

Guildhall

For further details contact the City Council.

Lichfield City Council
civic insignia

 

WHAT'S ON?