COMMITTEE, PANEL, AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2025/26

PLANNING COMMITTEE			
(All members of Council)			
Chair	E Strain	Vice Chair	P Knight
	Boley Park	R Yardley	
	Chadsmead	P Ray	
	Curborough	C Ball	
Ward Representative	Leomansley	J Christie	
	St Johns	D Baker	
	Stowe	P McDermott	

AUDIT COMMITTEE 8 members			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Reform UK
A Lax	A Fox (Chair)	P McDermott	D Robertson
M Warfield	B Watkins (Vice Chair)	J Smith	
	E Strain		

JOHNSON BIRTHPLACE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

9 members + 3 non-voting

Johnson Society Appointments (non-voting) P Jones & J Winterton		Honorary Member (non-voting) A Thompson	
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	Reform UK
J Eagland	A Hughes (Chair)	J Christie	J Madden
R Yardley	J Anketell (Vice Chair)	P McDermott	
	M Field		
	E Strain		

GRANTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

9 members			
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat	
D Baker	C Ball (Chair)	H Ashton	
R Yardley	A Hughes (Vice Chair)	J Christie	
	K Farrelly		
	P Knight		
	J Marshall		

STAFFING COMMITTEE

8 members

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
J Eagland	M Field (Vice Chair)	P McDermott (Chair)
A Lax	R Bragger	J Christie
	P Knight	
	S Schafer	

TENDERS COMMITTEE

[Comprising Leader, Deputy Leader, Mayor, Deputy Mayor]

6 members

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
D Baker	J Marshall (Chair)	P McDermott
	A Hughes (Vice Chair)	
	C Pinder-Smith	
	R Harvey-Coggins	

COMPLAINTS PANEL

4 members

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
A Lax	A Fox (Chair)	P McDermott
	E Strain	

MARKETS WORKING GROUP 6 members		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
D Baker	J Blackman (Chair)	P McDermott
	R Bragger	J Smith
	S Schafer	

CLIMATE CHANGE AND BIODIVERSITY COMMITTEE 6 members		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
A Lax	J Blackman (Chair)	A Rushton (Vice Chair)
	R Harvey-Coggins	
	A Hughes	
	E Strain	