For Council: 16 May 2022 APPENDIX 1

COMMITTEES, PANELS, AND ADVISORY COMMITTEES MEMBERSHIP 2022/23

a) Planning Committee (All members of Council)

<u>Chair:</u> C Spruce <u>Vice Chair:</u> A Lax

Ward Representatives (submission of agreed ward comments):

Boley Park/Pentire Road: Cllr R Yardley

Chadsmead/Garrick Road: Cllr P Ray

• Curborough: Cllr C Ball

Leomansley: Cllr J Checkland

• St Johns: Cllr G Boyle

Stowe/Burton Old Road: Cllr P McDermott

b) Audit Committee (7 members)

5 Majority Group - Councillors: J Greaves, A Lax, A Smith, C Spruce, M Warfield

2 Minority Group - Councillor I Jackson (LD), D Robertson (Lab)

<u>Chair:</u> M Warfield <u>Vice Chair:</u> C Spruce

c) Grants Advisory Committee (9 members)

<u>5 Majority Group</u> - Councillors: D Baker, P Jones, J Marks, M Warfield, R Yardley

4 Minority Groups - Councillors: M Field (Lab), H Ashton (LD), M Trent (LD), R Harrison (Ind)

Chair: D Baker Vice Chair: M Warfield

d) Johnson Birthplace Advisory Committee

(8 members + 2 representative members and 2 honorary members)

<u>6 Majority Group</u> – Councillors: G Boyle, D Dundas, J Eagland, T Matthews, C Spruce, R Yardley

2 Minority Groups - Councillors: J Anketell (Lab), C Rapley (LD)

Johnson Society (non-voting) appointed by Society – currently Mr P Jones & Mr J Winterton

Honorary Members (non-voting) – Mr Robert Awty and Mr Antony Thompson

<u>Chair:</u> G Boyle <u>Vice Chair:</u> C Spruce

e) Neighbourhood Plan Implementation Working Party (7 members)

5 Majority Group - Councillors: J Checkland, P Jones, G Boyle, S Pritchard, M Warfield

2 Minority Groups - Councillors: C Ball (Lab), M Trent (LD)

<u>Chair:</u> M Warfield <u>Vice Chair:</u> Mrs G Boyle

f) Staffing Committee (8 members)

6 Majority Group - Councillors: J Eagland, J Greaves, A Lax, T Matthews, J Marks, M Warfield

2 Minority Groups - Councillors: P McDermott (LD), D Robertson (Lab)

<u>Chair:</u> M Warfield <u>Vice Chair:</u> A Lax

g) Tenders Committee (6 members)

Mayor, Deputy Mayor, Council Leader, Deputy Leader,

Minority Groups: Councillors J Smith (LD), C Ball (Lab)

<u>Chair:</u> Leader of Council <u>Vice Chair:</u> Deputy Leader of Council

h) Complaints Panel (4 members)

Councillors: D Baker, A Lax, C Spruce, M Warfield

i) Markets Working Group (6 members)

3 Majority Group - Councillors: J Checkland, C Spruce and M Warfield

3 Minority Groups - Councillors: P McDermott (LD), D Robertson (Lab) and J Smith (LD)

<u>Chair:</u> J Checkland <u>Vice Chair:</u> P McDermott

j) Sheriff's Ride Working Party (6 members)

4 Majority Group - Councillors: G Boyle, J Marks, A Smith and M Warfield

2 Minority Groups - Councillors: C Ball (Lab) and J Smith (LD)

Chair: A Smith Vice Chair: J Smith