COMMITTEE, PANEL, AND ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP 2024/25

PLANNING COMMITTEE (All members of Council)			
Chair	E Strain	Vice Chair	P Knight
	Boley Park	R Yardley	
Ward Representative	Chadsmead	P Ray	
	Curborough	C Ball	
	Leomansley	J Christie	
	St Johns	D Baker	
	Stowe	P McDermott	

AUDIT COMMITTEE 7 members		
Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
A Lax	A Fox (Chair)	P McDermott
M Warfield	B Watkins (Vice Chair)	J Smith
	J Marshall	

JOHNSON BIRTHPLACE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

8 members + 3 non-voting

Johnson Society Appointments (non-voting)
P Jones & J Winterton

Honorary Member (non-voting)
A Thompson

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
J Eagland	A Hughes (Chair)	J Christie
R Yardley	J Anketell (Vice Chair)	P McDermott
	M Field	
	E Strain	

GRANTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

9 members

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
D Baker	C Ball (Chair)	H Ashton
R Yardley	A Hughes (Vice Chair)	J Christie
	K Farrelly	
	P Knight	
	J Marshall	

STAFFING COMMITTEE

8 members

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
J Eagland	M Field (Vice Chair)	P McDermott (Chair)
A Lax	R Bragger	J Christie
	R Harvey-Coggins	
	P Knight	

TENDERS COMMITTEE

[Comprising Leader, Deputy Leader, Mayor, Deputy Mayor]

6 members

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
D Baker	R Harvey Coggins (Chair)	P McDermott
	J Marshall (Vice Chair)	
	S Schafer	
	C Pinder-Smith	

COMPLAINTS PANEL

4 members

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
D Baker	R Harvey-Coggins (Chair)	P McDermott
	P Knight	

MARKETS WORKING GROUP

6 members

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
D Baker	R Bragger (Chair)	P McDermott
	B Watkins (Vice Chair)	J Smith
	C Pinder-Smith	

CLIMATE CHANGE AND BIODIVERSITY COMMITTEE 6 members

Conservative	Labour	Liberal Democrat
A Lax	J Blackman (Chair)	A Rushton (Vice Chair)
	K Farrelly	
	A Hughes	
	E Strain	